Suggestions for a new headset???

Discussion in 'LotD Merchandise/Hot Deals/Sweet Gear' started by Remec, Dec 27, 2014.

1. Remec Lord

Hi guys, my headset just broke, then i got mad and snapped it in two. Anyone have suggestion on a good one...that won't break?

2. Evoex Maple Syrup & Dudes

Lol.

Using a turtle beach z22 I think. Only available in the USA though. Gonna have to try eBay or beg someone from there. $80

3. Sanjo Mr. No Fucks Given

Anything from Sennheiser I highly recommend.

Shay and I have been using some 595HD's for several years and I have nothing but good stuff to say about them.

Light but rigid construction, rich sound and you can buy replacement parts for a good price instead of breaking something and then throwing $100 away.

I love these for around the ear headphones and will probably never buy anything but Seenheisers in the future.

4. Lake Warlord

5. Ren Elder

I recently got the Audio-Technica 500x, which now discontinued (but still available in some locations) and looks to be replaced by the 700x. My criteria were great sound, large earpieces that do no pressure the ear, soft fabric, and loose fit. Typical headsets drive me nuts, and I'm very picky about comfort obviously! Audio-Technica are crazy comfortable. I was also considering the Sennheisers but they run smaller/tighter on the head, and most that I saw have vinyl fabric.

http://www.amazon.com/Technica-AUD-ATHAD500X-Audiophile-Headphones/product-reviews/B009S333U4
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16826402134

No boom mic, so get yourself a clip on mic (as recommened by Sanjo elsewhere). I got a 10' length of heat shrink tube and mated the cords.
    http://www.amazon.com/Zalman-Zm-Mic...d_sim_e_1?ie=UTF8&refRID=0P9ABAD03B25EMXQ5E0Y

Sanjo likes this.