Who you going to vote for Prez?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Kotoll, Aug 6, 2008.

1. Kotoll Lord

2. Pwning Lord

3. Borric Der Kriegsminister

Interesting, but still fantasy drivel. The GOP loves to cry 'flip-flop' like it's some sort of war cry, without realizing that they are just as guilty of changing their opinions on issues. Let's face it, most politicians will respond to the outcry of the masses and alter policies. That's what's good about the system. They shouldn't be punished for reconsidering issues and coming up with a plan that the people support.

I am most certainly voting for Obama. Anyone who can look at McCain and think he has the ability to lead America out of the trouble we're in is fooling himself. I applaud McCain's service because as a combat veteran myself, I think it is difficult to be Commander in Chief without that sort of first hand experience. Although our last two presidents (Bush and Clinton) had no real military experience. Clinton managed to do ok, and while he was president we got our largest raises and budget increases since the middle of Regan's presidency. Bush on the other hand didn't support the troops adequately.

I would vote for McCain over Bush anyday. I was hoping he got the nomination in 2000, because they we would have had two strong candidates in Gore and McCain, and regardless of who had won, the country would be in better shape than it is today. Unfortunately, that campaign against Bush destroyed McCain, and he's a meager shadow of his former self. The man no longer has the ability to lead. I'm fairly sure Obama should win in November, as McCain has alienated the base that gave Bush the White House (conservative christians). McCain's record says he is pro-choice and pro-gay rights, although his campaign is trying to make it seem he isn't. But the religious right knows this is a lie and won't vote for him. Without them, he doesn't have much of a chance.